Alvechurch C of E Middle School

“And the child grew strong; he was full of wisdom and God’s blessings were upon him” Luke 2 :40


In accordance with the National Curriculum structure, the Year Group organisation is as follows;
 9+ Year is called Year 5 Completing Key Stage 2
10+ Year is called Year 6 Completing Key Stage 2
11+ Year is called Year 7 Working on Key Stage 3
12+ Year is called Year 8 Working on Key Stage 3


The Curriculum areas below are taught to all children
English Mathematics Science
Design & Technology French Music
History Geography Art
Physical Education ICT
Personal, Social and Health Education is also taught throughout the school
Citizenship (KS3)
Religious Education is also provided for all pupils and there is daily collective worship