Alvechurch C of E Middle School

“And the child grew strong; he was full of wisdom and God’s blessings were upon him” Luke 2 :40

Please click here for our live Weekly Diary

Dates for your diary

SUMMER TERM 2019
13th May Y6 SATS Week
17th May Non-uniform day £1 donation or item for tombola (Bottles/sweets)
20th May Arts Week
24th May Summer Party ~ All pupils & parents invited to our main school fundraiser
26th May Alvechurch Community Picnic in the Park
Half Term Monday 27th May – Sunday 2nd June
3rd June Teacher Training Day ~ School Closed to pupils
4th June Pupil return to school – Assessment Week for Y5, 7 & 8
10th June Year 8 HPV Vaccinations (2/2)
14th June Date with Dads ~ PTA Event Save the Date!
8th July Activities Week
15th July New Pupil Transition Day & New Parent Welcome Evening
19th July Last Day of term for pupils
22nd July Teacher Training Day ~ School Closed to pupils
Term Ends Monday 22nd July 2019 ~ 3rd September 2019


School Year 

Academic Year 2018/2019
Holiday School term starts on Last day of term
Autumn Wednesday 5th September Friday 26th October
Mon 5th November Thursday 20th December
Spring Monday 7th January 2019 Friday 15th February
Monday 25th February Friday 12th April
Summer Monday 29th April Friday 24th May
Tuesday 4th June Friday 19th July

 

Teacher Training Days 2018/2019
1 Monday 3rd September
2 Tuesday 4th September
3 Friday 21st December
4 Monday 3rd June
5 Monday 21st July