Alvechurch C of E Middle School

“And the child grew strong; he was full of wisdom and God’s blessings were upon him” Luke 2 :40

Please click here for our live Weekly Diary

Dates for your diary

School Year 

Bank Holidays
Good Friday Friday 10th April 2020
Easter Monday Monday 13th April 2020
VE Day (swap May Day) Friday 8th May 2020
Whitsun Week Monday 25th May 2020

 

Teacher Training Days 2019/2020
1 2nd September 2019
2 3rd September 2019
3 6th January 2020
4 3rd April 2020
5 20th July 2020

 

Academic Year 2019/2020
Holiday School term starts on Last day of term
Autumn Monday 2nd September Friday 25th October
Monday 4th November Friday 20th December
Spring Monday 6th January 2020 Friday 14th February
Monday 24th February Friday 3rd April
Summer Monday 20th April Friday 22nd May
Monday 1st June Monday 20th  July 2020

 

 

Half Term Holidays Monday 17th February – Sunday 23rd February
20th March Where Next Mother’s Day Flowers
20th March Year 8 Girls & Boys Vaccinations
2nd April Last day of term to pupils
3rd April TED Day
End of term Holidays Monday 6th April  – Sunday 19th April

 

SUMMER TERM 2020
16th April Middle School Allocations announced
20th April Pupil Return to School
8th May (Friday) May Day Bank Holiday  ~ National VE Day
9th May Alvechurch Community Picnic in the Park
11th May Y6 SATS Week
18th May Arts Week
22nd May Last Day for Pupil before Spring half term
Half Term Monday 25th May – Sunday 31st May
1st June Pupil return to school
9th June Activities Week Residential Information Evening
18th & 19th June School Production
6th July Activities Week
13th July New Pupil Transition Day & New Parent Welcome Evening
16th July Year 8 Prom
17th July Year 8 Review Performance to parents
17th July Pupil Last Day of School Year
Term Ends Monday 20th July 2020 (Teacher Training Day)

 

Academic Year 2020/2021 (Teacher Training Days are not confirmed as yet)

Term dates Academic Year 2020/2021
Holiday School closes on School re-opens on
Autumn Term Not Applicable Tuesday 1 September 2020
Autumn mid term Friday 23 October 2020 Monday 2 November 2020
Christmas Friday 18 December 2020 Monday 4 January 2021
Spring mid-term Friday 12 February 2021 Monday 22 February 2021
Easter Thursday 1 April 2021 Monday 19 April 2021
Summer mid-term Friday 28 May 2021 Monday 7 June 2021
End of summer term Wednesday 21 July 2021 Not Applicable
Term dates Academic Year 2020/2021
Holiday Date
Good Friday Friday 2 April 2021
Easter Monday Monday 5 April 2021
May Day Monday 3 May 2021
Whitsun Bank Holiday Monday 31 May 2021