Alvechurch C of E Middle School

“And the child grew strong; he was full of wisdom and God’s blessings were upon him” Luke 2 :40

Please click here for our live Weekly Diary

Dates for your diary

AUTUMN TERM 2018
13th December PTA Christmas Film night  ~ 3.30-5.45pm Ticket event
13th December Year 5 Learning Journey (Parent Event 2-3pm)
14th December Year 6 Learning Journey (Parent Event 2-3pm)
18th December KS2 ~ Aladdin Panto Theatre Trip
19th December Year 7&8 ~ Cinema Trip
20th December £1 Save the Children Christmas Jumper Day & Christmas Lunch
20th December Last day of term
21st December Teacher Training Day
Christmas Holidays 21st December 2018 – Sunday 6th January
Spring Term 2019
Monday ~ 7th January School Open to Pupils
16th January Y5 Space Centre Visit
15th January Parent Subject Meeting 1.30-3.30 & 4-6 (please book via booking system on website)
17th January Parent Subject Meeting 1.30-3.30 & 6-8 (please book via booking system on website)
21st January Parent Subject Meeting 4-7 (please book via booking system on website)
24th January Young Voices ~ Genting Arena Concert
7th February Class Photos
13th February SPOZ Year 8
14th February PTA Film Night
15th February Last day of school before half term
Half Term Holidays Monday 18th February – Sunday 22nd February
25th February School Open to Pupils
1st March High School Allocations announced
15th  March Red Nose Day ~ Red noses available from School
28th March PTA Film Night
29th March Where Next Flowers Charity organisation ~ Gifts for Mother’s Day
29th March Brain Tumour Research Day ~ £1 donations & Wear your most outrageous hat
11th April Spring Disco
12th April Last day of term for pupils
End of term Holidays Monday 15th April  – Sunday 28th April

 

SUMMER TERM 2019
16th April Middle School Allocations announced
29th April Pupil Return to School
6th May May Day Bank Holiday
13th May Y6 SATS Week
17th May Whole School Sponsor Day
24th May Arts Week
24th May Summer Party ~ All pupils & parents invited to our main school fundraiser
26th May Alvechurch Community Picnic in the Park
Half Term Monday 27th May – Sunday 2nd June
3rd June Teacher Training Day ~ School Closed to pupils
4th June Pupil return to school – Assessment Week for Y5, 7 & 8
10th June Year 8 HPV Vaccinations (2/2)
14th June Date with Dads ~ PTA Event Save the Date!
15th July New Pupil Transition Day & New Parent Welcome Evening
19th July Last Day of term for pupils
22nd July Teacher Training Day ~ School Closed to pupils
Term Ends Monday 22nd July 2019 ~ 3rd September 2019

School Year 

Academic Year 2018/2019
Holiday School term starts on Last day of term
Autumn Wednesday 5th September Friday 26th October
Mon 5th November Thursday 20th December
Spring Monday 7th January 2019 Friday 15th February
Monday 25th February Friday 12th April
Summer Monday 29th April Friday 24th May
Tuesday 4th June Friday 19th July

 

Teacher Training Days 2018/2019
1 Monday 3rd September
2 Tuesday 4th September
3 Friday 21st December
4 Monday 3rd June
5 Monday 21st July